Here are our lucky Wimbledon winners!

Long-standing FTC member and one of the cub’s most popular and regular players Ivor Smith scooped the big prize in the Wimbledon ticket draw at the club’s AGM on 20 April. Ivor won the right to buy two tickets to Centre Court on 10 July – that’s men’s finals day. A delighted Ivor was present at the draw to receive his prize.

The draw was made at the end of the AGM, with the numbers taken out of the club’s hi-tech new lottery barrel by one of FTC’s founding fathers, Ron Gawen.

Fifteen pairs of Wimbledon tickets were in the draw, with other winners being: Oliver Shergold, Barrie Dunn, Debbie Houston, David Lord, Robert Prince, Cameron Franks, Dipak Duggan, Tracey Budd, Grace Fine, Helen Strike and Oliver Hawkins. So far three tickets need to go in the re-draw, plus any others that the winners find they are unable to use. But judging from the delighted reaction of all the winners, that’s unlikely to be very many!